Pretty things to look at: New Year’s eve mood-board inspiration

That last and first night of the year is round the corner. For those of you who are lucky enough to not be working on New Year’s eve, here are some pretty things to look at from around the web to get you in the party mood. If you are throwing your own party, they might help you out with those last loose bits you needed to sort out. Personally, I am not gonna be hosting a party this year, but I will surely be using these awesome ideas at some point in 2013.

DIY confetti sling

This DIY confetti slingshot from Green Wedding Shoes is my super-fave. So cool and easy to make.

Shiny stars drink stir sticks

How adorable are these shiny star drink stir sticks. You can find the tutorial and loads of other great ideas over at Somewhere Splendid.

DIY fringe garland

I love this DIY tissue paper tassel garland from Ruffled. It makes me want to have it up all year round.

Mini celebration milkshakes

Got some spare small-ish glasses that you aren’t planning on using? Or maybe you got a bit over-excited buying shot glasses? Why not make this adult-only tiny White Russian milkshakes from Camille Styles?

DIY pinecone placeholder

Oh handy pine cones, how I love you so. To me, they are a bit like pumpkin. A seasonal star that I look forward to all year and once it’s here I try to use it as much as I can. A bit of a random comparison but it works for me! Use them as these cute neon name tags also from Camille Styles.

Champagne and swizzle sticks

If, like me, you love a bit of fizz for any sort of celebration, you need these bad boys in your life. Rock candy and sugar swizzle sticks, picture from Sensationally Sweet Events, you can easily get them online.

Sparkling cranberry brie bites

These sparkling cranberry and brie bites from Annie’s Eats look delicious. I can’t wait to try them.

Glamorous and inexpensive table runner

Lastly, if you are still pondering on how to decorate your table, Bright Bazaar has some wonderful easy ideas which might suit your  adopted “last minute decorating policy”.

But for now, let me wish you all a great end and start of the year. Enjoy your celebrations, whether they’re wild or mild, and see you on the new year! Happy 2013 to you all!

All image credits belong to the links above

6 thoughts on “Pretty things to look at: New Year’s eve mood-board inspiration

  1. Just found your blog through the lovely Small Kitchen Chronicles and am loving it! So many great ideas–I love this round up and all the photos you chose! I think the pine cone is my fav–the pink tips are adorable!

    • Hi Erika!
      Really glad you like the blog! Love the pine cone too, I am definitely going to look out for some next time I go on a country walk so I can use them on some projects! 🙂

Leave a Reply

